Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Music: Music [audio]

MPlus Widget

Search for Articles, Books, and Media.
 

Music Streaming

  • Classic Cat
     
  • Live Music Archive
    The Live Music Archive is a community committed to providing the highest quality live concerts in a lossless, downloadable format, along with the convenience of on-demand streaming. In 2002, the Internet Archive teamed up with etree.org to create the Live Music Archive in order to preserve and archive as many live concerts as possible for current and future generations to enjoy. All music in this collection is from trade-friendly artists who have opted in and is strictly non-commercial, both for access here and for any further distribution. Artists' commercial releases are off-limits. This collection is maintained by the Live Music Archive community and volunteer admins.
     
  • National Public Radio
    Streaming music and interviews
     
  • Smithsonian Folkways : selected playlists

 

Streaming audio : subscription services

Contact a Librarian

Profile Photo
Larry S
Contact:
Minnesota State University Moorhead
Livingston Lord Library/LI116
Moorhead, MN 56563

I will be on duty until 15 June. After that, I'll be on duty 24 June, 2 August, and 3 August. I will be on sabbatical during the Fall 2022 semester.
(218) 477-2353