It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
JSTOR is an electronic database of full-text back issues of academic journals.
Subject areas include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Sociology, and Statistics.
This historical New York Times newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time; coverage is 1851 to 3-4 year lag. See Newspapers – U.S. Newsstream (Proquest) for current articles.
Oxford Music Online offers users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. Includes New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and features the Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Grove Music Online is the leading online resource for music research.
MSUM's subscription to Oxford Music allows 3 simultaneous users. If busy, please try again shortly.
Readers' Guide Retro is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Readers' Guide Retro covers the years 1890 - 1982
Use Interlibrary Loan
If you can't find what you need Dragon OneSearch, we can still try to obtain what you need from other libraries. This is called an interlibrary loan.
Click HERE to request your item. You will need to log in with your StarID and password.
Librarian/Liaison to select departments in the College of Arts and Humanities; Liaison to the School of Communication and Journalism; Liaison pro tem to the Psychology Department; Accidental Government Documents Librarian; Library Department Chair