Finding Articles - AT 492 Senior Seminar - Hammerschmidt - LibGuides at Minnesota State University Moorhead

Psychology Related Databases

PsycInfo plus PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Database created by the American Psychological Association for conducting research in psychology.

Journal Article Databases: Discipline-specific

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Journal articles focusing on medical disciplines and medication information.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (Proquest Nursing) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 700 titles, with over 580 titles in full-text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Journal articles about complementary and alternative medicine.
It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Health information aimed at patients.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Important tip--uncheck button that says "include preview only material" to get to our content.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts that feature a wide variety of content, ranging from exercise, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.

Journal Article Databases: Multi-disciplinary

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Professional Development Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides information for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
MasterFILE Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.

Education Related Databases

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Education Research Complete - Ebsco This link opens in a new window
Journal articles about early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education and testing.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts that feature a wide variety of content, ranging from exercise, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.

Broad Searching

Dragon OneSearch
The starting point for searching. Use to find everything that the library has access to, including books, articles, e-books, and media.

BrowZine
Search for journals by name, discover journal titles by subject, and browse journals.

Directory of Open Access Journals
Nearly 10,000 journals on multiple topics.
more...less...
The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.