Jewish American Heritage Month

With more than 75 offices, institutes, and international partnerships, American Jewish Committee (AJC) is there wherever the Jewish people need us. We address the critical challenges facing Jews worldwide, seek out the boldest opportunities on their behalf, and work to build a stronger global Jewish community.

Established in 1892, the American Jewish History Society provides access to more than 30 million documents and 50,000 books, photographs, art and artifacts that reflect the history of the Jewish presence in the United States from 1654 to the present.

A researched article chronicling the history of anti-Jewish sentiment and Nazism in the United States, up until modern times.

The Berman Jewish Databank @ The Jewish Federations of North America acquires, archives and provides open access to quantitative studies and related materials on North American Jews and Jewish communities; promotes use of its resources by its stakeholders; and encourages transparency in the public release and reporting of research on North American Jewry.

The Jewish American Heritage Collection provides over 400 public television and radio programs from 1945 to 2017 that focus on social, cultural, and religious aspects of Jewish life in America.

Each May, hundreds of organizations and Americans of all backgrounds join together to discover, explore, and celebrate the vibrant and varied American Jewish experience from the dawn of our nation to the present day.

Selected media and records from the National Archives, focusing on Jewish American history.

The National Center for Jewish Film is a unique, independent nonprofit motion picture archive, distributor, resource center and exhibitor. NCJF's ongoing mission is the collection, preservation and exhibition of films with artistic and educational value relevant to the Jewish experience and the dissemination of these materials to the widest possible audience. NCJF exclusively owns the largest collection of Jewish content film in the world, outside of Israel. The Center's 15,000 reels of feature films, documentaries, newsreels, home movies and institutional films date from 1903 to the present.

A list of learning centers, book collections, and programs centering on Jewish Heritage and JAHM.

The Weitzman National Museum of American Jewish History, on Independence Mall in Philadelphia, presents educational programs and experiences that preserve, explore, and celebrate the history of Jews in America. Its purpose is to connect Jews more closely to their heritage and to inspire in people of all backgrounds a greater appreciation for the diversity of the American Jewish experience and the freedoms to which Americans aspire.