It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Livingston Lord Library keeps a small collection of daily and weekly newspapers on the 1st floor of the Library. We generally keep issues for two weeks.
If you want to photocopy or scan the articles so you can reference them later, the scanner and photocopier are located on the first floor behind the Research Help/Reference Desk. Ask the Librarian for assistance.
Outside of this assignment, for other newspapers, try these databases:
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Coverage, updated daily, of local, state, regional, national, and international newspapers is available, including full-text access to 27 major newspapers: the Star Tribune, St. Paul Pioneer Press, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, Barron's, and USA Today, to name just a few.