First, make sure to double check the library doesn't already own this journal online in full text by running a journal TITLE search in Dragon OneSearch.
If the library doesn’t have the article you want in either print or online, you can request a copy by using InterLibrary Loan (ILL). For a detailed description of what ILL is, check out the InterLibrary Loan Services LibGuide.
When you’re in one of the library’s databases and the full-text is not there, or the most recent months of the journal have been embargoed, you can use the ILL function within the databases to request the article. If you find a citation somewhere besides in one of our online databases, double check BrowZine first, and then if you cannot locate the journal you can place a request for it using our online ILL Request Form.
Journal Article Databases: Discipline-specific
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Contains developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. List of databases http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/guide/all/
Journal articles and news in science and technology.
Information about articles and journals related to agriculture from the National Agricultural Library.
Full text of several products from Science: Science Magazine (global weekly of research); Science Advances (open access); ScienceNow (daily news service); Science'sNext Wave (career development in science); & Science Careers (job search, meetings, grad programs).
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Journal articles and books. Journals have extensive archives but often delay access to recent issues by 4-5 years.
News in all formats from around the US.
