Dragon OneSearch is the MSUM Library’s main search tool for finding articles, books, videos, and more—all in one place. Start from the library homepage and enter your keywords into the Dragon OneSearch box. You can refine your results using the filters on the left side of the screen, such as “Peer-Reviewed Journals,” “Full Text Online,” or by date range. Use quotation marks for exact phrases (for example, “inclusive education”) and add connectors like AND, OR, or NOT to focus your search. When you find an article you want, click the title for details and the Full Text Online link to read or download it. You can also sign in with your StarID to save items, export citations, or access your search history. The Very Short Introduction videos below will show more details on searching both in Dragon OneSearch and within databases.
Journal Article Databases: Discipline-specific for Social Work
Provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Sociology research resource with gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racism, religion, and social work content.
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. (EBSCO)
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Journal articles and books. Journals have extensive archives but often delay access to recent issues by 4-5 years.
Journal articles about early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education and testing.
Contains abstracts that feature a wide variety of content, ranging from exercise, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
Journal articles focusing on medical disciplines and medication information.
Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 700 titles, with over 580 titles in full-text.
