LibGuides: Subject Guide: Biology: Finding Articles

Journal Article Databases: Discipline-specific

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Science Reference Center - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Science encyclopedias, reference books, images, and journals.
Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
Contains developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Chemistry journal articles.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) This link opens in a new window
Advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. List of databases http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/guide/all/
Pubmed This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
PubMed Online Training
Look up your journal abbreviations in PubMed
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Environmental information from scholarly, government, and general interest sources.
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural Online Access) This link opens in a new window
Information about articles and journals related to agriculture from the National Agricultural Library.
Science (AAAS) This link opens in a new window
Full text of several products from Science: Science Magazine (global weekly of research); Science Advances (open access); ScienceNow (daily news service); Science'sNext Wave (career development in science); & Science Careers (job search, meetings, grad programs).
Nature journal package This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and news in science and technology.

Journal Article Databases: Multi-disciplinary

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
JSTOR Full Text Journals This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books. Journals have extensive archives but often delay access to recent issues by 4-5 years.
Subject areas include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Sociology, and Statistics.
MasterFILE Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.
Newspapers - U.S. Newsstream (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
News in all formats from around the US.

Subject Guide

Stacy Voeller

Email Me

Contact:

LI 107

Office (218) 477-2348

Subjects: Paralegal