Subject Guide: Business Administration

Provides global perspectives on such topics as the sustainable design of sports stadiums, the use of social media and advertising in sports marketing, the economic impact on cities hosting mega events, sports governance models, the Olympic and Paralympic Games, coaching and player development, gender representation in sports, sports violence and injury, and many others.

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

Provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.

Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

This book is a 3 volume reference that covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives and modes. The resource is comprised of some 300 topical entries, definitions of key terms and concepts, and review essays, from a global array of more than 250 researchers, business executives, policymakers, and artists, illuminating the many facets of creativity and innovation.

Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.

This book is the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource in the field, integrating the most current terminology, research, theory, and practical applications.

A continuation of Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (1999 and 2007), this new volume expands its international coverage through its 100 essays covering some of the top global and emerging brands that appeared from 2010 to 2013. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often described as "war stories" by professors.

Includes essays on 350 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals who have first hand knowledge of the particular topic or essay they are contributing, and reviewed and edited by Dr. Marilyn M. Helms. Topics include aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, and supply chain management, among many others.

Provides information on products and the relationships between products and their industries. Explores various aspects of a product, the manufacturers, suppliers, immediate and adjacent industries and markets. Emphasizes manufacturers of numerous durable goods such as tires, automobiles, appliances, business equipment, home furnishing and sporting goods.

This work explores the evolution of the Public Relations field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.

Provides access to the world of Internet commerce and addresses the concerns of those who want to join the ranks of the Internet business community. Features 470 essays on topics related to the emerging world of e-commerce. Includes profiles of individuals and organizations considered to be the industry leaders and innovators and covers significant events, case studies and legal issues important to understanding the current e-commerce environment.

This handbook provides for an overview into key topics in the field risk theory. It addresses a wide range of topics and also addresses specific case studies. It aims to promote communication and information among all those who are interested in theoretical issues concerning risk and uncertainty.

This book is a standard interdisciplinary reference handbook in the field of business ethics. Articles by notable philosophers and economists examine fundamental concepts, theories and questions of business ethics. The handbook covers the entire philosophical basis of business ethics. Articles range from historical positions to systematic issues.

Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.

Covers current business and economic issues that have an impact globally. Arranged alphabetically by topic, the set illustrates the breadth of each issue globally. Entries have standard subheads that allow for a 360 degree view of the topic being covered. Entries include primary source documents providing a deeper insight into the topic and sidebars that offer ancillary information to the entry. Front and backmatter include a timeline of events, glossary of key terms, general bibliography, annotated list of organizations, and general index.