Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Business Administration: Websites

Web Sites of Interest

Financial & Investment Information

Yahoo! Finance
Provides various investing and personal finance information.

Reports

Current Industrial Reports
Provides monthly, quarterly, and annual measures manufacturing activity in important commodity areas such as textiles and apparel, chemicals, primary metals, computer and electronic components, industrial equipment, aerospace equipment, and consumer goods.

U.S. Export Sales

Statistics

EconData.net
We have 1,000 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the Web’s premiere data collections, and our own list of the ten best sites for finding regional economic data.

Euroland.com
Daily, weekly, monthly, annual, 2-year, and 5-year stock data and charts for companies listed on eight major European markets, including Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Helsinki, London, Oslo, Paris, Stockholm, and Zurich.

ILOSTAT : the leading source of labour statistics
ILOSTAT is hosted by the ILO Department of Statistics, the focal point to the UN for labour statistics.

U.S. Census Bureau
Offers access to an astounding amount of demographic, social, and economic data.

Web Resources

Academy of International Business
The Academy of International Business (AIB) is the premier global community of international busineess scholars.

Academy of Management George R. Terry Book Award Information
The Terry Book Award is granted annually to the book judged to have made the most outstanding contribution to the global advancement of management knowledge during the last two years.

AccountantsWorld
Our mission is to help accountants raise their value and relevance.

Accounting Terminology Guide

Ad*Access
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements dated between 1911 and 1955 and covering five product categories: Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda.

AFL-CIO Working for America Institute
The AFL-CIO Working for America Institute (WAI) is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) national workforce intermediary organization that assists unions, employers, workforce intermediary partnerships, the workforce system, and community organizations by advocating for and providing employment and training related services that help to create, expand and retain high quality jobs.

American Customer Satisfaction Index
The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) is the only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets. The ACSI benefits business, researchers, policymakers, and consumers alike by serving as a national indicator of the health of the U.S. economy, as well as a tool for gauging the competitiveness of individual firms and predicting future profitability.

Axiom Business Book Award Winners
The Axiom Business Book Awards are intended to bring increased recognition to exemplary business books and their creators, with the understanding that business people are a very well-read and informed segment of the population, eager to learn about great new books that will inspire and inform them, and help them improve their careers and businesses.

BigCharts
Comprehensive and easy-to-use investment research web site providing access to professional-level research tools like interactive charts, quotes, news, industry analysis, and intraday stock screeners.

BizMove.com
The Small Business Knowledge Base has hundreds of pages of practical information on topics such as personnel audits, cash flow management, marketing plans, and reducing costs.

Business.com
A business-focused Internet search engine and directory that contains more than 400,000 listings within 25,000 industry, product and service subcategories.

Business Wire
For more than 50 years, Business Wire has been the global leader in press release distribution and regulatory disclosure.

Catherwood Library, Cornell
The Martin P. Catherwood Library in Cornell University’s ILR School is the most comprehensive resource in North America on labor and employment.

Corporate Information
A specialized portal and search engine for U.S. and international business that searches free, fee-based, and subscription-based Websites for company information (name or ticker), industry information, state or country business information, and current business news. Not all indexed sites are accessible for free. Requires logon.

Drucker Archives
The Drucker Institute, in cooperation with the Honnold/Mudd Library at the Claremont Colleges, maintains a collection of records donated by Peter Drucker and others with whom he interacted. The archives’s purpose is to support research related to Drucker’s life and work.

Dun & Bradstreet
Offers information on 1,500 data elements, including a company's history, financial performance, payment history, and market position. Most services are fee-based.

Emerging Markets Online
Emerging Markets Online is a market research and consulting firm focused on the the future of low carbon fuels, advanced bioenergy, algae, integrated biorefining and alternative fuels industries.

FedStats
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.

Financial Times best business books
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.

FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data)
Offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. Updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.

D&B Hoover’s
An intuitive sales intelligence solution powered by the world’s largest commercial database of 120 million plus business records, best-in-class contact information, and a market-leading technology platform.

globalEDGE (TM) | international business resource desk

Hagley Digital Archives
The Hagley Digital Archives provides online access to selected items from the Hagley Library's collection of images, documents, and publications related to the history of business, technology, and society.

Hagley Museum and Library
Hagley's library furthers the study of business and technology in America. The collections include individuals' papers and companies' records ranging from eighteenth-century merchants to modern telecommunications and illustrate the impact of the business system on society.

HR Guide
A rapidly growing website containing hundreds of pages of information related to Human Resources.

IMF Data
Global financial data collected and organized by the International Monetary Fund. 

International Data Corporation (IDC)
International Data Corporation (IDC) is the premier global provider of market intelligence, advisory services, and events for the information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets.

International Labour Organization : Library and Information resources
The ILO Library is your source for key information regarding the world of work, as well as economic and social development.

Kiplinger.com
A personal finance site offering stock quotes and investment research, mortgage calculators, retirement calculators and planners, and numerous educational articles on investing, managing, and spending personal wealth.

KnowThis.com : marketing virtual library
KnowThis.com is a leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, marketing research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas.

MekongInfo
A platform for sharing of information and experiences in integrated water resources management in the Mekong River Basin.

North American Industry Classification System
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) has replaced the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. This site includes tables to NAICS-to-SIC and SIC-to-NAICS conversion. NAICS is the key to using and understanding economic statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau.

Red Herring
Red Herring is a global media company which unites the world’s best high technology innovators, venture investors and business decision makers in a variety of forums: a leading innovation magazine, an online daily technology news service, technology newsletters and major events for technology leaders around the globe.

The Rothschild Archive
The purpose of the Archive is to collect, preserve and promote the archives of the Rothschild businesses and family.

Securities and Exchange Commission: EDGAR Database of Corporate Information
Provides information about publicly held corporations, which are required by federal law to file reports on their activities with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Most reports filed from 1994 to the present are publicly available. Find information on financial status, chief officers, stock information, company history, pending litigation that might have an economic impact on the company, and more.

Society for Human Resource Management
SHRM, the Society for Human Resource Management, creates better workplaces where employers and employees thrive together. As the voice of all things work, workers and the workplace, SHRM is the foremost expert, convener and thought leader on issues impacting today’s evolving workplaces.

U.S. Chamber of CommerceU.S. Chamber of Commerce
The world's largest business federation, the chamber represents nearly 3 million companies, 3,000 state and local chambers, 775 business associations and 85 American Chambers of Commerce abroad.

WARC
WARC brings together marketing information that helps you grow your business.

Subject Guide