LibGuides: Subject Guide: Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA): Finding Articles

Journal Article Databases: Discipline-specific

Journal Article Databases: Discipline-specific for Medicine and Allied Health

Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of key scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses on topics including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (Proquest Nursing) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 700 titles, with over 580 titles in full-text.
Pubmed This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
PubMed Online Training
Look up your journal abbreviations in PubMed
Business Source Premier - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Articles, market, industry and SWOT analysis reports, studies, and other business news.
JAMA Network (Journal of the American Medical Association) This link opens in a new window
Reports on the progress in clinical medicine research and developments in other areas related to medicine.
Guidelines and Measures This link opens in a new window
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
An initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Journal articles about complementary and alternative medicine.
It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Health information aimed at patients.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Journal articles focusing on medical disciplines and medication information.

Journal Article Databases: Business/Management/Policy

Law Review & Journal Search This link opens in a new window
Contains over 400 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports.
Business Source Premier - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Articles, market, industry and SWOT analysis reports, studies, and other business news.

Journal Article Databases: Multi-disciplinary

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search library and information science articles and abstracts.
MasterFILE Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.
Newspapers - U.S. Newsstream (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
News in all formats from around the US.

Psychology Related Databases

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in psychology.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in behavioral science and mental health.