Finding Articles - CHEM 415: Biochemistry Lab - Antharam - LibGuides at Minnesota State University Moorhead

SciFinder-n and CAS Account Creation for Access

1. SciFinder Account Creation
Before you can use SciFinder, please create an account using the link above.

2. SciFinder-n Database
You must have an account to use this database.

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Chemistry journal articles.

Chemical Society Reviews
Publishes accessible, succinct and reader-friendly articles on topics of current interest in the chemical sciences.

Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
Contains developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

General Science Full Text - Wilson Web
General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain plus the full text of selected periodicals. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals.
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics
Renowned as the journal of choice for fast publication of cutting-edge physical chemistry, chemical physics and biophysical chemistry.

Pubmed This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
PubMed Online Training
Look up your journal abbreviations in PubMed
Science Reference Center - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Science encyclopedias, reference books, images, and journals.
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural Online Access) This link opens in a new window
Information about articles and journals related to agriculture from the National Agricultural Library.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Science (AAAS) This link opens in a new window
Full text of several products from Science: Science Magazine (global weekly of research); Science Advances (open access); ScienceNow (daily news service); Science'sNext Wave (career development in science); & Science Careers (job search, meetings, grad programs).

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
MasterFILE Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.

UlrichsWeb This link opens in a new window
Publication information on journals, magazines, and newspapers.