Finding Articles - HLTH 327: Safety Education and Consumer Protection - Knutson - LibGuides at Minnesota State University Moorhead

Education Databases

Journal Article Databases for Education

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Teacher Reference Center - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Education journal articles including curriculum development, pedagogical research, and best practices.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts that feature a wide variety of content, ranging from exercise, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.

Multidisciplinary Databases (Useful for Research on All Topics)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals.
JSTOR Full Text Journals This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books. Journals have extensive archives but often delay access to recent issues by 4-5 years.
Subject areas include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Sociology, and Statistics.
MasterFILE Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
General interest magazines, books, documents, and images.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.