It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ART 234: Global Art History Survey II- Arnar: Reference Sources
Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to search Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources in one location. Grove Art Online is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, (1996, 34 volumes) – the landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles. Includes access to additional Oxford art titles, including the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
MSUM's subscription allows three simultaneous users.
Oxford Art Online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Provides access to Grove Art Online, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and numerous international art galleries and artists.
Featuring 815 articles by distinguished scholars from many fields and countries, the Encyclopedia is a comprehensive survey of major concepts, thinkers, and debates about the meaning, uses, and value of all the arts-from painting and sculpture to literature, music, theater, dance, television, film, and popular culture
Expanded from the 1998 first edition to six volumes and over 800 entries, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics surveys the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society-from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory. The second edition includes increased coverage of international aesthetics, modern aesthetics, new media like computer art, and areas like neuroaesthetics that were not thoroughly covered in the first edition.
Examines the lives and works of numerous Native American artists, demonstrating the range of media, themes, and experiences of twentieth- and twenty-first-century Native American artists, and their influences on and by western culture.
Print Reference Books - NOTE: For Background Information Only - Not to Use as One of Your High-Caliber Sources