It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Guide: Education: E-books and Education Reference Sources
A guide for students and faculty in education majors, including elementary education, early childhood education, and special education
This book is organized to help teachers negotiate the very fluid challenges they face every day; educators will find strategies that improve their classroom "flow" and reduce the stress of struggling to teach students with EF (Executive Function) weaknesses.
A comprehensive compilation with more details, more test scores, and more ranking data than the previous edition. The text is arranged by state and each state section is broken down alphabetically by county. Within each county, listings for each school district are arranged alphabetically by city in which the school district headquarters is located.
This work is designed to provide a solid foundation for the research of various sociological topics. This volume offers a helpful overview of sociology as it applies to the disciplines of school and education.
Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text source documents, including education related legislation, international treaties, and testing methods. 8 volumes.
This book examines youth sports in America today, analyzing how organized sports influence communities, discussing the potential emotional and physical benefits as well as drawbacks of youth sports, and profiling the industry's key participants, ranging from parent coaches to club sports owners to personal trainers.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES). To qualify for inclusion in the Digest, material must be nationwide in scope and of current interest and value. The publication contains information on a variety of subjects in the field of education statistics, including the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Supplemental information on population trends, attitudes on education, education characteristics of the labor force, government finances, and economic trends provides background for evaluating education data.
This book translates and defines the terms and jargon unique to the K-12 world. This guide will be a must-have reference for those new to the field, and will give veteran educators the language they need to explain terms to parents, school boards, and the outside world.
This encyclopedia acts as a comprehensive guide to various types of learning disabilities, including how they function, how they can be diagnosed, and how they can be treated. It also contains appendixes which list important organizations, government information sources, and other resources.
A comprehensive A to Z compilation of authoritative information on the education of those with special needs. All articles are cross-referenced and citations guiding you to related sources appear at the end of each entry.
This third edition aims to stimulate a broad conversation about foundational issues; bring multiple perspectives to bear, including historical perspectives; provide new specificity to topics that have been undifferentiated in the past; and include diverse voices in the conversation.
This book is filled with information about special education law, ethics, assessment, and educational strategies and includes referrals, sources for test publishers, special education organizations, and government agencies.
The primary purpose of the Fast Facts website is to provide users with concise information on a range of educational issues, from early childhood to adult learning. Fast Facts draw from various published sources and are updated as new data become available. Additional references on each of these topics are highlighted within each fact.
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.