It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Guide: Education: Finding Articles
A guide for students and faculty in education majors, including elementary education, early childhood education, and special education
Education Research Complete covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Sports Medicine & Education Index allows researchers and professionals to acquire accurate and scholarly information in this comprehensive database. These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.
Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Rethinking Schools began as a local effort to address problems such as basal readers, standardized testing, and textbook-dominated curriculum. While writing for a broad audience, Rethinking Schools emphasizes problems facing urban schools, particularly issues of race.
Our institutional subscription only provides html access (pdfs of same articles are not free with this service)....so print the text from the webpage.