Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Accounting: Websites

Web Sites of Interest

Accounting Education.com
This site is a major resource for the global academic and professional accounting community. Key features of the site include news, reviews of accounting publications, job postings, an events database, indexing and abstracts for more than 5,000 accounting articles, a collection of accounting resources, and links to related websites.

Accounting: Open Directory Project
This ODP page offers over 2,000 links to webpages related to accounting and taxation.

AICPA - American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
This site contains information about accounting standards, the CPA exam, codes of conduct, news, and job links for accountants.

American Accounting Association
The American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice. Founded in 1916 as the American Association of University Instructors in Accounting, its present name was adopted in 1936. The Association is a voluntary organization of persons interested in accounting education and research.

Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
FASB is the designated private sector organization in the U.S. that establishes financial accounting and reporting standards. FASB standards are recognized as authoritative by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
The website of the United States' tax collection agency, this site provides tax forms and publications, statistics, the tax code, and news about tax-related issues.

Rutgers Accounting Web (RAW)
RAW contains links to major accounting organizations, the four national accounting firms, international accounting faculty, and other accounting resources.

Tax and Accounting Sites Directory
A comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources that is designed to be a starting point for people who are searching for tax and accounting information, products, and services.