LibGuides: Subject Guide: Psychology: Finding Articles

Psychology Databases

Use to find articles and resources in the field of psychology. These databases are the primary resources for research in psychology.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in behavioral science and mental health.
PsycInfo plus PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Database created by the American Psychological Association for conducting research in psychology.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.

Multidisciplinary Databases (Useful for Research on All Topics)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
JSTOR Full Text Journals This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Subject areas include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Sociology, and Statistics.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
SAGE Journals: Humanities and Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Sage offers some of the most globally used and highly cited journals across disciplines such as psychology, sociology, business management, health science, environment and education.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Site contains about 1600 academic journals. Important tip--uncheck button that says "include preview only material" to get to our content.
A to Z E-Journal Directory This link opens in a new window
Search MSUM Library's collection of online journals for electronic journals in your subject area.