Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks and Online Reference Materials
Encyclopedia of School Health by
Publication Date: 2013-09-18
Offers quick access to health and wellness information most relevant to children in America's K-12 school setting, including guidance on developmental stages, acute and chronic illnesses, special education, nutrition, crisis response, prevention, and more.
Encyclopedia of Sport and Exercise Psychology by
Publication Date: 2014
Entries explore the theory, research, and application of psychology as it relates to sport and fitness in a manner that is accessible and jargon-free to help readers better understand human behavior in sport and exercise settings. 2 volumes.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 4th Ed. by
Publication Date: 2011
Includes information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone. 6 volumes.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, 4th Ed. by
Publication Date: 2018
This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more. 7 volumes.
Athletic Training Reference manuals