Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia. Includes Middle Search Plus, MAS-Ultra-School edition, Consumer Health Complete, Health Source-Consumer edition, and Science Reference Center databases.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 540 popular, high school magazines. MAS Complete also provides more than 440 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Coverage includes: America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc.
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.
A curricular content hub specifically designed for K-5 students. Modules include Animals and Biographies in the PebbleGo (K-3) tab, and States and American Indian History in the PebbleGo Next (3-5) tab. Informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports including read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting.
An alphabetical presentation of brief statistics, maps, and pictorial information about every country in the world. Coverage includes geography, industry, population, ethnic groups, climate, religion, education, and daily life. Includes a special section of political, topographical, and thematic world maps.
The Livingston Lord Library is pleased to announce the official launch of Ebooks Minnesota (MN).
The collection is accessible online at EbooksMN.org and via free apps from iTunes, Google Play, and Kindle. Ebooks Minnesota is open to all individuals and libraries within Minnesota’s borders. Readers can access any book in the collection at any time, regardless of how many other readers are using the book.
The collection contains more than 3,800 books, including titles from these Minnesota publishers:
University of Minnesota Press
Lerner Publishing Group
Cherry Lake Publishing
Nonfiction titles from Arcadia Publishing about Minnesota and its history are also included in the collection, along with a selection of popular titles that are in the public domain.