It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ECON 370 Introduction to Econometrics - Dr. Oscar Flores: Finding Books
Ebook that provides up-to-date information about Asian ethnic groups, historical and contemporary events, important policies, and notable individuals. The entries devote attention to diverse Asian and Pacific Islander American groups as well as the roles of women, distinct socioeconomic classes, Asian American political and social movements, and race relations involving Asian Americans.
This Dictionary is as complete a statement as exists anywhere of what it is that every health economist ought to know. It features 2,310 terms used by various national health care systems including those of the US, Australia, Canada, and the UK. The Dictionary clearly identifies and concisely defines each term, and cites current literature that uses the term ... this Dictionary is an extraordinary work, and Culyer should be commended for his effort.'--R.M. Mullner, Choice.
This book discusses, in three parts, the differences in perspective between (and among) people and polities regarding ecology. The volume suggests that detailed microstudies of communities, societies, and cultures are invaluable for understanding and solving concrete, real-world problems.
Section one concentrates on ecology. Section two focuses on exchange transactions and relations in a variety of situations and settings. Papers in section three share a concern with individual and group adaptations to certain conditions of life. All of the chapters in the volume are connected by a shared underlying theme: the elucidation of differences in perspective between (and among) people and polities.
A landmark encyclopedia of the social sciences, still valuable as a record of social science learning up to the 1960s. Primary emphasis on the traditional social sciences of anthropology, economics, geography, history, law, political science, and sociology.
Updated by the International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences 2nd edition.
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Covers current business and economic issues that have an impact globally. This set is designed to give students and researchers a resource that helps contextualize and analyze the central issues surrounding international business and economics.
Arranged alphabetically by topic, the set illustrates the breadth of each issue globally. Entries have standard subheads that allow for a 360 degree view of the topic being covered. Entries include primary source documents providing a deeper insight into the topic and sidebars that offer ancillary information to the entry.