It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English 101 Kevin Zepper: Assignment Four - Project into the Future
A new look at the neuroscience of change and how elastic thinking can help us thrive in a world changing faster than ever before. With rapid technological innovation leading the charge, today's world is transforming itself at an extraordinary and unprecedented pace. This book shows that the human brain is uniquely engineered to adapt, and takes us on an illuminating journey through the mechanics of our own minds as we navigate the rapidly shifting landscapes around us.
This book offers an American take on diversity issues in the workplace. It provides students with the tools and methodologies they need to negotiate effectively the multicultural workplace, and to counter issues of discrimination and privilege.
Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets.
This business encyclopedia provides custom-written articles offering rare insight of nations with social or business activity in the process of rapid growth and industrialization, as well as highlighting key emerging industries within those economies.
Welcome to the Nation′s premier source for career information! The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe what they do, work environment, how to become one, pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
The database provides 255 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. Topics covered include: affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, Iraq, Israel & the Palestinians, Katrina and FEMA response, nuclear proliferation, separation of church and state, standardized testing, stem cell research, tax cuts, voting machines, and many more.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
JSTOR is an electronic database of full-text back issues of academic journals.
Subject areas include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Sociology, and Statistics.
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Coverage, updated daily, of local, state, regional, national, and international newspapers is available, including full-text access to 27 major newspapers: the Star Tribune, St. Paul Pioneer Press, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, Barron's, and USA Today, to name just a few.
Education Research Complete covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Collection of over 1 million articles from 1995 to present covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines
Includes info on Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science, Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer Science, Microbiology & Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Physics, and Social Sciences. Full-text access to over 687 journals subscribed to by the University of Minnesota Twin Cities Library.
You may want to search our browse journals that specialize in future predictions and tracking social change and innovations, such as: