It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following are databases that will allow you to search for research articles in nursing.
Please see the tabs above for links to other information. The "Other Database" tab includes links to some of our other databases that may be useful, especially if your topic is related to psychology or education.
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL.
This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. With more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 700 titles, with over 580 titles in full-text.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Collection of over 1 million articles from 1995 to present covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines
Includes info on Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science, Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer Science, Microbiology & Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Physics, and Social Sciences. Full-text access to over 687 journals subscribed to by the University of Minnesota Twin Cities Library.
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines
Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.
Journals directly related to Nurse Educators
Nursing Journals By Title
If you're interested in browsing our nursing journals, click here to link to our Full Text Finder.