Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Clearly arranged in A-Z format, each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a select bibliography to guide interested readers to primary sources and the most important scholarly works on a given subject. The work also includes a comprehensive index and topical outline.
Encyclopedia of Aging
Encompasses all aspects of aging, covering a variety of disciplines including biology, medicine, economics, law psychology, sociology and history, and also explores related issues such as religion, spirituality, and ethics. Also provides a topical outline, primary source documents, addresses, and Web sites. 4 volumes.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences – 2nd edition
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues
Covers the most critical issues facing American society today. Topic range from biotechnology to identity theft, from racial profiling to corporate governance, from school choice to food safety.
Elements of Social Change, The
This volume of Sociology Reference Guide presents a broad survey of what constitutes modern experience and the major institutions for structural change in society.