Reference Sources - CJ 400: Women and Crime - Hendrix-Sloan - LibGuides at Minnesota State University Moorhead

E-Books

Reference books available in online form through MSUM's online database resources. Available to MSUM students and faculty/staff with proper log-in credentials.

The Encyclopedia of Social Work, 20th Ed. by Terry Mizrahi; Larry E. Davis (Editors)
ISBN: 9780195306613

Publication Date: 2008
The Handbook of Victim Offender Mediation: An Essential Guide to Practice and Research by Mark S. Umbreit
ISBN: 9780787954918

Publication Date: 2000

This book provides practical guidance and resources for offering victim meditation in property crimes, in minor assaults, and, more recently, with crimes of severe violence, including with family members of murder victims who request to meet the offender.
The Probation and Parole Treatment Planner by Arthur E. Jongsma; Brad M. Bogue; Anjali Nandi; Arthur E. Jongsma
ISBN: 9780471202448

Publication Date: 2003

This book provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal review agencies.
A Statistical Portrait of the United States: Social Conditions and Trends by Patricia C. Becker
ISBN: 9780585462936

Publication Date: 2002

Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice

An international, comprehensive reference tool for the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice. Covers Criminology and Criminal Justice in ten broad areas with leading researchers writing substantive contributions within their area of expertise.

Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues by Michael Shally-Jensen (Editor)
ISBN: 9780313392047

Publication Date: 2011

Covers the most critical issues facing American society today. Topic range from biotechnology to identity theft, from racial profiling to corporate governance, from school choice to food safety. 4 volumes.
Vol. 1 - Business and Economy
Vol. 2 - Criminal Justice
Vol. 3 - Family and Society
Vol. 4 - Environment, Science, and Technology
Crime and Punishment Around the World by Graeme R. Newman (Editor)
ISBN: 9780313351334

Publication Date: 2010

Explores crime and punishment throughout the world through the eyes of leading experts, local authors and scholars, and government officials.

Print Reference Materials

Printed reference books on Criminal Justice located in the Reference section of the MSUM Library.

The American Dictionary of Criminal Justice by Dean J. Champion
Call Number: HV7411 .C48 2001

ISBN: 1891487590

Publication Date: 2001
The Concise Dictionary of Crime and Justice by Mark S. Davis
Call Number: HV6017 .D38 2002

ISBN: 0761921753

Publication Date: 2002
Dictionary of Criminal Justice by George E. Rush
Call Number: HV7411 .R87 2000

ISBN: 0070307091

Publication Date: 1999
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice by Joshua Dressler (Editor)
Call Number: HV6017 .E52 2002

ISBN: 002865319X

Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement by Larry E. Sullivan; Marie Simonetti Rosen; Maria Haberfeld; Dorothy M. Schulz (Editors)
Call Number: HV7921 .E53 2005

ISBN: 0761926496

Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of World Crime by Jay R. Nash
Call Number: HV6017 .N37 1990

ISBN: 0923582002

Publication Date: 1990
European Sourcebook of Crime and Criminal Justice Statistics, 3rd Ed. by Marcelo Fernando Aebi
Call Number: HV9960.E85 E89 2006

Publication Date: 2006