HLTH 492 Methods III Capstone in Health Education : Lesson Plan/Teaching Resources

Provides access to all kinds of educational resources, including links for various subject areas, as well as lesson plans and curricula. (http://www.neat-schoolhouse.org/)

Includes resources and learning activities for various subjects including: Art & Design, English, Geography, Health, History, Languages, Science, Weather, etc. Also includes lesson plans under the "Schools" link. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/index.shtml)

Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc. is an international educational publisher with products that promote knowledge and learning. The company and its subsidiaries provide timely, relevant, and trustworthy information and education products used in schools, universities, homes, libraries, and workplaces throughout the world.

Discovery Education transforms classrooms, empowers teachers and captivates students by leading the way in providing high quality, dynamic, digital content to school districts large and small, rural and suburban and everything in between.

In 1996, the founders of EducationWorld recognized the need to create a home for educators on the Internet, a place where teachers could gather and share ideas. They wanted to create a complete online resource that educators could visit each day to find high-quality lesson plans and research materials.

The George Lucas Educational Foundation is dedicated to improving the K-12 learning process by documenting, disseminating, and advocating for innovative, replicable, and evidence-based strategies that prepare students to thrive in their future education, careers, and adult lives.

Provides teaching activities related to reading/language arts, spelling, mathematics, social studies, science, health, and art appropriate for elementary and middle school. While the ideas often refer to specific Harcourt Brace textbooks, they can also be used independently. (http://www.harcourtschool.com/)

A community-driven blog supporting educators, building lifelong learners, and shaping the future of education.

An extensive list of sites on the Internet useful for enhancing curriculum and teacher professional growth. Also provides access to lesson plans from the Discovery Channel. (http://school.discovery.com/schrockguide)

Provides lesson plans in many subject areas based on the news. Includes a lesson plan archive. (http://www.nytimes.com/learning/teachers/index.html)

Provides resources and lesson plans for teachers on a wide variety of topics. (http://www.loc.gov/teachers)

NIEonline provides online lesson plans and other innovative materials for use on NIE websites to provide new ways for your teachers to use your newspaper and your e-Edition in their classrooms. These resources help build repeat traffic to NIE websites and provide greater exposure to your programs, special offers. We can also manage and update your NIE website so your overworked in-house tech staff doesn't have to. We work with large and small newspapers.

Provides information on PBS television shows and videos. Includes lesson plans for PBS productions and links to over 1,000 teacher resources online in the areas of arts and literature, health and vocation, social studies, mathematics, science, and "TechKnow." Resources include materials for preschool through high school levels. (http://www.pbs.org)

Publisher site that includes lesson plans, teaching activities, discussion guides for selected books published by Scholastic, and current events.

The Smithsonian Institution is the world's largest complex of museums. The Education area provides lesson plans/resources in the arts, language arts, social studies, and science. (http://smithsonianeducation.org)

Free standards-aligned videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more.

TeachersFirst is a rich collection of lessons, units, and web resources designed to save teachers time by delivering just what they need in a practical, user-friendly manner. (http://www.teachersfirst.com/index.cfm)

Districts are required to put state standards into place so all students have access to high-quality content and instruction. Districts must develop local standards for subjects that do not have state standards. Resources are provided to help districts in this effort.
State standards are revised on a schedule approved by the Minnesota Legislature. You can follow the revision process for each subject area on this page.

North Dakota state academic content standards in the arts, health, and science.