The most popular English language anatomy atlas offers more than 540 color illustrations, with this new edition containing fifty-seven revised, two hundred relabeled, and seventeen new plates.
Offers quick access to health and wellness information most relevant to children in America’s K-12 school setting, including guidance on developmental stages, acute and chronic illnesses, special education, nutrition, crisis response, prevention, and more.
This set provides more than 1,200 alphabetically arranged entries, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
Entries explore the theory, research, and application of psychology as it relates to sport and fitness in a manner that is accessible and jargon-free to help readers better understand human behavior in sport and exercise settings. 2 volumes.
Provides coverage of numerous surgical procedures, medical tests and related topics, such as anesthetics, common lab test and procedures, medications and postoperative care. Entries for medical test and surgical include definition; purpose; demographic information; diagnosis/preparation; aftercare; risks; morbidity and mortality rates; alternatives; and more. 4 volumes.
High-quality and comprehensive information on a wide range of topics.
The award-winning Britannica Online® delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the insightful Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research—all from one database.
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.
This website is an integrated collection of the indicators and analyses published in The Condition of Education 2000–2009. Some indicators may have been updated since they appeared in print.
Atlas of Human Anatomy by 
Encyclopedia of School Health by 
Encyclopedia of Sport and Exercise Psychology by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, 3rd Ed. by 