Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Archaeology: Websites

A guide to resources in archaeology.

Web Sites

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)
Created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators, AGRICOLA covers materials dating from the 16th century to the present. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

American Cultural Resources Association
ACRA is the national trade associaion supporting and promoting cultural resource management (CRM) firms of all sizes, types, and specialties.

Arachne
Arachne is intended to provide archaeologists and Classicists with a free internet research tool for quickly searching hundreds of thousands of records on objects and their attributes.

Digital Collection - Art Institute Chicago - "Ancient Art" search
Ancient Artwork results from the high resolution digital collection at the Art Institute Chicago. Collection includes a variety of sources in addition to artwork.

Esri GIS Online
This bibliography covers the literature of geographic information systems, science, and technology. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports from the origins of GIS to the present.

France-England Manuscripts Médiévaux
Explore 800 medieval manuscripts of France and England. Search or browse by theme, author, place, or time period.

Global Land Cover Facility
Provides earth science data and products to help everyone to better understand global environmental systems. Develops and distributes remotely sensed satellite data and products that explain land cover from the local to global scales.

Inside Brazil's Museo Nacional
View artifacts and a virtual tour of the museum that was destroyed by fire in 2018.

Medieval England and France, 700 - 1200
Developed by the British Library to showcase a selection of manuscripts as well as articles, essays, and video clips.

Science.Gov
Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Travis Dolence
Contact:
Office: Livingston Lord Library, LI 117
218.477.2358