Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Anthropology: Websites

This guide covers resources for anthropology.

Web Sites

American Museum of Natural History
The AMNH Library Digital Repository is an archive maintained by the Research Library for AMNH Scientific Publications, AMNH scholarly output, and other original and published materials digitized by the Library.

Annual Review of Anthropology
Covers significant developments in the subfields of anthropology.

Arachne
Arachne is intended to provide archaeologists and Classicists with a free internet research tool for quickly searching hundreds of thousands of records on objects and their attributes.

ARD: Anthropology Review Database
Free searchable database of reviews of all anthropological media, citations to reviews published elsewhere, and linked database of publisher contact information.

FAO Country Profiles
Collects information from the entire FAO website and provides a fast and reliable way to access country-specific information with no need to search through individual databases and systems. It also includes a direct link to the Country website for in-depth information.

Feeding America
An online collection of some of the most important and influential American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century.

Global Land Cover Facility
Provides earth science data and products to help everyone to better understand global environmental systems. Develops and distributes remotely sensed satellite data and products that explain land cover from the local to global scales.

Inside Brazil's Museo Nacional
View artifacts and a virtual tour of the museum that was destroyed by fire in 2018.

Institute for Social Research
‚Äč
The Institute for Social Research (ISR) is one of the largest and oldest academic survey and social research organizations in the world., representing psychology, political science, economics, anthropology, and public health.

National Map
A collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation.

Science.Gov
Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results.

Smithsonian. Museum of Natural History. Anthropology Department
Topics include human-environmental interactions, population migration, origins of domestication, linguistics, and forensic anthropology, among many others.

USGS FEWS NET Data Portal
Provides access to geo-spatial data, satellite image products, and derived data products in support of FEWS NET drought monitoring efforts throughout the world.

Subject Guide

Travis Dolence's picture
Travis Dolence
Contact:
Office: Livingston Lord Library, LI 117
218.477.2358