Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alternative Energy, 2nd Ed. by
Publication Date: 2012
Introduces students to issues surrounding current energy sources and alternative energy options. 3 volumes.
Bioethics, 4th Ed. by
Publication Date: 2014
Offers hundreds of revisions or addenda to entries from previous editions as well as new or revised entries on topics such as key cases in bioethics, the human biome, genetically modified foods, emergency preparedness and response, social justice, sustainability, chemical warfare and torture, among many others. Revised articles explain the events as well as legislation changes of the past decade. Previous editions published as the Encyclopedia of Bioethics. 6 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Science,Technology and Ethics by
Publication Date: 2005
This Encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society. This broad coverage supports the numerous courses in applied and professional ethics and policy related to the practice of science and technology in education. 4 volumes.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy by
Publication Date: 2001
Articles explore everything from Albert Einstein, seismic energy, and acid rain, to lasers and building design. The Encyclopedia supports the curriculum in earth science, chemistry and life sciences, social studies, political science and more. 3 volumes.
Real Life Math by
Publication Date: 2006
Provides an understanding of commonly studied math concepts by illustrating their use in everyday life in everyday tasks, such as buying insurance, constructing a budget, reading graphs, adjusting cooking recipes or planning for retirement. Topics are designed to support the modern mathematics curriculum and contain examples related to the global economy. 2 volumes.
Science and Its Times by
Publication Date: 2001
The histories of science, technology, and mathematics merge with the study of humanities and social science in this interdisciplinary reference work. Essays on people, theories, discoveries, and concepts are combined with overviews, bibliographies of primary documents, and chronological elements to offer students a fascinating way to understand the impact of science on the course of human history and how science affects everyday life. Approximately 2,000 entries. 8 volumes.
Science & Mathematics Reference Resources
Encyclopedia of Life This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Life (EOL) is an ambitious project to organize and make available via the Internet virtually all information about life present on Earth. At its heart lies a series of Web sites—one for each of the approximately 1.8 million known species—that provide the entry points to this vast array of knowledge.
Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education This link opens in a new window
* Covers all aspects of mathematics education through 500+ articles, from short descriptions to in-depth pieces
* Guides readers through the range of methodologies, perspectives, foci and cultures of mathematics education
* Updates on research and new developments in mathematics education and references leading publications
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication
Provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication. The new Guide covers all instructions from previous editions - completely updated and modernized - as well as a wealth of brand new chapters covering everything from preprints, Open Access, machine-readable data, and much more.
Gaither's Dictionary of Scientific Quotations by
Publication Date: 2012
A Collection of Approximately 27,000 Quotations Pertaining to Archaeology, Architecture, Astronomy, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Cosmology, Darwinism, Engineering, Geology, Mathematics, Medicine, Nature, Nursing, Paleontology, Philosophy, Physics, Probability, Science, Statistics, Technology, Theory, Universe, and Zoology
ACS Style Guide, 3rd Ed
The 3rd Edition continues its long tradition of providing invaluable insight on ethics in scientific communication, the editorial process, copyright, conventions in chemistry, grammar, punctuation, spelling, and writing style for any STM author, reviewer, or editor.
Curriculum Materials Center Librarian
, Communication Studies
, Film Studies
, Government Documents
, Graphic Arts
, Graphic Design
, Mass Communications
, Speech Communication