Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Career Information Center by
Publication Date: 2014-01-10
Provides the most current information available on careers in the United States and Canada to people of all ages and all stages of career development. Each volume covers a career cluster and its common career pathways. Job profiles cover the following: job facts, nature of work, work environment, education, licenses, certification, and training, job outlook, similar occupations, and sources of additional information such as books, audio/visual materials, and organizations.
The People's Chronology, 3rd Ed. by
Publication Date: 2005
Presents a year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present. Each chronological chapter is further organized by era or year, and within each year by 33 standard subject categories that feature not only political events and wars, but also events in the arts and humanities, education, transportation, science and medicine, and social trends. Also includes issues of concern such as consumer protection, crime, and nutrition.
General Reference Resources
Choice Reviews This link opens in a new window
Choice Reviews gives subscribers immediate access to a comprehensive archive of almost 200,000 reviews representing a quarter-century of scholarship.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Welcome to the Nation′s premier source for career information! The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe what they do, work environment, how to become one, pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Definitions, pronunciation, and history of English language words.
Statistical Abstract This link opens in a new window
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Curriculum Materials Center Librarian
, Communication Studies
, Film Studies
, Government Documents
, Graphic Arts
, Graphic Design
, Mass Communications
, Speech Communication