Skip to Main Content

What Grad Students Need to Know about the Livingston Lord Library: Library Locations

Livingston Lord Library

The first step in any process is knowing where to find the information you need.

Livingston Lord Library is the only official physical library at MSUM. There are many different types of physical resources including nonfiction, fiction, young adult and children's books, Students can use their Dragon ID to check out materials at Concordia or NDSU, and books from across the state, including the University of Minnesota, are also available through InterLibrary Loan.

We also have electronic books, and those will appear in your results list when searching the Dragon OneSearch catalog. The Dragon OneSearch catalog is your main gateway to all of the different materials you have access to through the library.

Dragon OneSearch

Search for Articles, Books, and Media.
 

Other Catalogs

What is Dragon OneSearch?

The top menu bar:

  1. Ask A Librarian gives you details on how to contact librarians.
  2. New Search clears your search history.
  3. Articles will search for articles, newspapers, magazines, etc. This search will not include all of the EBSCO databases.
  4. Journal Titles includes titles we subscribe to in both print and online.
  5. Databases A to Z links you to an alphabetical list of both databases we subscribe to and other resources. If you know you want to search just one specific database, use this search.
  6. Browse is similar to scanning the shelves.
  7. ILL Request provides the online form to complete when needing materials we do not have access to at our library.

Search for:

  1. Multiple resources is like running a Google search of all the materials available through the library.
  2. Articles are journals, magazines, newspapers and other items.
  3. MSUM library catalog will primarily search our library's physical holdings but can also include resources available online.
  4. All MnPALS Libraries will show you materials held by state and private universities and technical colleges in Minnesota. You can place ILL requests for materials directly in Dragon OneSearch.
  5. EBSCO searches that vendor. Frequently used EBSCO databases include Academic Search Complete, CINAHL and Education Research Complete.
  6. MSU Moorhead Course Reserves are materials professors put on hold for specific classes.
  7. Curriculum Materials Center will search materials in the Teacher Education Programs.
  8. Archives contains materials for our university and for the Northwest Minnesota Historical Center.

Catalogs