Reference Sources - CHEM 498: Senior Seminar - Bodwin - LibGuides at Minnesota State University Moorhead

E-Books

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
ISBN: 9780684805887
Publication Date: 2008
Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented. 27 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Science,Technology and Ethics by Carl Mitcham
ISBN: 9780028658315
Publication Date: 2005
This Encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology in an increasingly complex and global society. This broad coverage supports the numerous courses in applied and professional ethics and policy related to the practice of science and technology in education. 4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Science and Religion by J. Wentzel Vrede van Huyssteen (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028657042
Publication Date: 2003
A multidisciplinary approach that addresses all aspects of the dialogue between the sciences and the world's religions, reaching into the humanities as well as into the physical sciences and technology. Examines controversial issues such as human cloning and stem cell research long with more traditional questions such as the origins of life, the nature of sin, and the philosophy of science and religion. 4 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Sustainability by Robin Morris Collin; Robert William Collin (Editors)
ISBN: 9780313352614
Publication Date: 2010
Spans the entire scope of sustainability from ecological concepts to financial concerns to public policy and community action. Provides a solid foundation from which to think critically about efforts to make a more sustainable world. 3 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 3rd Ed. by Stephen G. Post
ISBN: 9780028657745
Publication Date: 2004
Covering a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, this title helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations. 5 volumes.

Science & Mathematics Reference Resources

AccessScience
Provides the finest collection of science reference materials—online and fully searchable. We offer easy accessibility to the information you need to make research easy—with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more. This online encyclopedia is tailored to researchers a

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, 2nd Ed. by Michael Hutchins, Arthur V. Evans, Jerome A. Jackson, Devra G. Kleiman, James B. Murphy, Dennis A. Thoney, et al (Editors)
ISBN: 9780787653620
Publication Date: 2003
A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisers and contributors from the scientific community. 17 volumes.
Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia, 3rd Ed. by John F. McCoy (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787655815
Publication Date: 2003
Provides entries on the physical geography of every country in the world plus other selected locations. Each entry features a relief map depicting the geography of the location plus detailed text that describes its features, climate and vegetation. Entries are formatted with standardized rubrics to facilitate comparison.
Environmental Encyclopedia, 4th Ed.
ISBN: 9781414487366
Publication Date: 2011
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible. 2 volumes.

Print Reference Books

Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis by Thomas J. Bruno; Paris D. N. Svoronos
Call Number: REF QD78 .B78 2011
ISBN: 1420080423
Publication Date: 2010
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by James G. Speight; Norbert Adolph Lange; John A. Dean
Call Number: REF QD65 .L36 2005
ISBN: 0071432205
Publication Date: 2004-12-20

CHEM 498: Senior Seminar - Bodwin: Reference Sources

E-Books

Science & Mathematics Reference Resources

Print Reference Books