Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ProQuest Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content – with archives that stretch back into the 1980s – from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Global Newsstream provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Coverage, updated daily, of local, state, regional, national, and international newspapers is available, including full-text access to 27 major newspapers: the Star Tribune, St. Paul Pioneer Press, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, Barron's, and USA Today, to name just a few.
JSTOR is an electronic database of full-text back issues of academic journals.
Subject areas include African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/Demography, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Sociology, and Statistics.
Read scholarly journals in a format that is optimized for tablets. Create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals. Be alerted when new issues of a journal are available. Bookmark articles for reading later. Save to Refworks, Zotero, Dropbox, or Mendeley.
From your mobile device:
1) Download BrowZine: From your Android, iOS or Kindle Fire device, visit the Apple App Store, Google Play Store or Amazon App Store. Search for “BrowZine” and download the app to your device. (If you have previously been using BrowZine with our Open Access library, please delete the app and reinstall it.)
2) Access BrowZine: Tap on the app icon to open BrowZine. A list of libraries will appear, please select Minnesota State University Moorhead. Enter your credentials, these will be the same used for remote access.
3) Start browsing! Use the Subject dropdown menu to browse by subject categories or our Titles A-Z to find a specific title by name.