Economics Websites
| BigCharts Comprehensive and easy-to-use investment research web site providing access to professional-level research tools like interactive charts, quotes, news, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners. |
| Bureau of Economic Analysis BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. |
| Bureau of Labor Statistics The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. |
| Economic Report of the President Explains the rationale for the budget submitted to Congress. |
| FedStats Access the statistics produced by more than 70 agencies in the US Federal Government. |
||
| FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) FRED offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. It is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data. |
||
| LaborDoc The searchable catalog of the International Labor Organization (ILO). |
||
| National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) Access reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture including production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers. |
||
| National Bureau of Economic Research A private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals. |
| Resources for Economists on the Internet Lists more than 1,600 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. |
| The Encyclopedia of Law & Economics Attempts to provide a survey of the whole law & economics literature, with a total number of pages of approximately 3,000. |
Finance Websites
| S&P Dow Jones Indices This site contains overviews and financial information about the Dow Jones Averages and other stock market indexes. |
| Finance Resources on the Web This megasite provides links to numerous sites relating to general finance and the economy; financial markets; company, fund and investment research; corporate finance; risk management; international finance; financial and business periodicals; government resources; financial associations; and online learning. |
| Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) FASB is the designated private sector organization in the U.S. that establishes financial accounting and reporting standards. FASB standards are recognized as authoritative by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. |
| FINWeb The objective of FINWeb is to list Internet resources providing substantive information concerning economics and finance-related topics, including journals, working papers, databases, and agency sites. |
| IMF Data (International Monetary Fund) The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators. |
||
| Kiplinger.com Kiplinger.com is a personal finance site offering stock quotes and investment research, mortgage calculators, retirement calculators and planners, and numerous educational articles on investing, managing, and spending personal wealth. |
| NASDAQ Stock Exchange This site contains information about the listed companies, stock quotes, financial news, and the NASDAQ indexes. |
| New York Stock Exchange This site provides financial information and news, especially relating to the listed companies. |
| U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) This site allows users to access the EDGAR database of corporate SEC filings, SEC news digests and public statements, current SEC rulemaking, proposals and final rules, SEC enforcement actions, etc. |